? Stone

When Dad had Northwest Underwriters (prior rebrand), he had these partners of sorts. There we’re three men and they kept a separate office together for only certain days: Dave Hood, Dave? Stone, and Dad. These dudes were from the Calvary Fellowship processing center crowd. The office felt like it was around maybe the Wallingford area of Aurora Ave. East. Right off the highway in a swanky kinda 80s office with three long windows and a brown facade. It no longer is there. They demo’d it, I believe. It was not a secret, but the details were being kept from me. Dad had a different office and this was a high profile side project. I would stay in the car some days and other times, I met the receptionist. I was two and older. At this time, Dad’s normal, other, daytime business office was on the second floor of a building on lower Queen Anne.

Leave a Comment